TECHNOVOTUM - development and production of equipment and technologies for non-destructive testing (NDT)

FEATURES

TERI

TERI is developed for application in civil aviation (CA) and is intended for MIA fast testing of multilayer brazed and glued composite materials and structures with honeycomb core for the presence of flaws like lamination or lack-of adhesion.

TERI belongs to instruments of indicative type and is not the measuring device. MIA fast tester TERI is a simplified modification of the flaw detector DAMI-C and is fully compatible with applied materials and PEP’s.
 

FUNCTIONAL FEATURES

  • TERI implements the MIA amplitude-phase method of acoustic testing within the frequency range of 8 to 12 kHz applying dry point contact with one-side access. Possibility of determination of the relative value of local impedance in the testing point allows sheet material thickness to be evaluated indirectly. Availability of the complex plane mode with presentation of frictional noise area expands opportunities of the instrument setting during testing of articles with different surface roughness.
  • TERI provides standardless setting, which makes it possible to improve considerably the testing trustworthiness and eliminates the necessity to have the large number of calibration blocks (that can achieve several hundreds).
  • Possibility of determination of the relative value of local impedance in the testing point allows sheet material thickness to be evaluated indirectly.
  • Availability of the complex plane mode with presentation of frictional noise area expands opportunities of the instrument setting during testing of articles with different surface roughness.
  • TERI is powered from AC mains network and/or built-in battery with 3.6 V rated voltage.

GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF INSTRUMENT AND OPERATION PRINCIPLE

Instrument is completed with the probe PADI-8-02. Small overall dimensions of probe permits its application for testing in hard-to-reach places.
Instrument is simple both in operation and setting. Since it is often necessary to go from material of one type to another during testing, it is important for setting to be simple as much as possible and to take little time. With TERI, the process of setting is fully automatic. It is necessary only to place probe on the flawless section, and instrument by itself will set the required threshold value of monitor (flaw signaling system). If desired, possibility of manual setting is also provided. During operation, instrument is secured by strap on the operator’s hand, thus improving its mobility and convenience of use. TERI is applied in CA as a modern alternative to obsolete techniques of mechanical tapping of honeycomb structures by "hammers" and thus improves the testing objectivity and trustworthiness.

For specific application in CA, standardless setting is implemented, which allows testing reliability to be increased significantly and eliminates the need in the large number of calibration blocks. By results of departmental tests in the State Scientific Research Institute of Civil Aviation (GosNII GA) and JSC “Tupolev”, instrument was highly appraised and recommended for MIA testing in aeronautical industry.

ТЕХНОВОТУМ - разработка и производство оборудования и технологий неразрушающего контроля (НК)

ФУНКЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ОСОБЕННОСТИ

ТЭРИ

Прибор ТЭРИ разработан для применения в гражданской авиации (ГА) и предназначен для импедансного экспресс контроля многослойных паяных, клееных композитных материалов и конструкций с сотовым наполнителем на наличие дефектов типа расслоение или непроклей.

ТЭРИ относится к приборам индикаторного типа и не является средством измерения. Импедансный экспрес тестер ТЭРИ является более упрощенной модификацией дефектоскопа ДАМИ-С и полностью совместим с применяемыми материалами и  ПЭП.


ФУНКЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ОСОБЕННОСТИ

  • ТЭРИ реализует импедансный, амплитудно-фазовый метод акустического контроля в частном диапазоне от 8 до 12 kHz с применением сухого точечного контакта при одностороннем доступе. Возможность определения относительного значения локального импеданса в точке контроля позволяет косвенно оценить толщину листового материала. Наличие режима комплексной плоскости с отображением зоны фрикционных шумов расширяет возможности настройки прибора при различной шероховатости поверхности контролируемого изделия.
  • ТЭРИ реализует безэталонную настройку, которая позволяет значительно повысить надежность контроля и избавляет от необходимости иметь большое настроечных образцов (которое может достигать нескольких сотен штук).
  • Возможность определения относительного значения локального импеданса в точке контроля позволяет косвенно оценить толщину листового материала.
  • Наличие режима комплексной плоскости с отображением зоны фрикционных шумов расширяет возможности настройки прибора при различной шероховатости поверхности контролируемого изделия.
  • Электрическое питание ТЭРИ осуществляется от сети переменного тока и/или встроенного аккумулятора с номинальным напряжением 3,6V.

ОБЩЕЕ ОПИСАНИЕ ПРИБОРА И ПРИНЦИП ДЕЙСТВИЯ

Прибор комплектуется преобразователем ПАДИ-8-02. Датчик имеет малые габаритные размеры, что позволяет использовать его для контроля в труднодоступных местах.
Прибор прост в работе и настройке. Поскольку при контроле в полевых условиях приходится очень часто переходить с одного типа материала на другой, важно чтобы настройка была как можно более простой и занимала немного времени. В ТЭРИ процесс настройки полностью автоматизирован. Необходимо лишь установить преобразователь на бездефектный участок и прибор самостоятельно выставит необходимое значение порога срабатывания сигнализации дефекта. Вместе с тем при желании имеется возможность ручной настройки. При работе прибор закрепляется ремнем на руке оператора, повышая тем самым его подвижность и удобство работы. ТЭРИ применяется в ГА как современная альтернатива устаревших методик механического простукивания сотовых конструкций "молотками" и тем самым повышает объективность и достоверность контроля.

Для применения в ГА специально реализована безэталонная настройка, которая позволяет значительно повысить надежность контроля и избавляет от необходимости иметь большое количество настроечных образцов. По результатам ведомственных испытаний в ГОС НИИГА и ОАО "Туполев" прибор получил высокую оценку и был рекомендован для импедансного контроля в авиационной промышленности.