TECHNOVOTUM - development and production of equipment and technologies for non-destructive testing (NDT)

FEATURES

USK-4T

Scanning device USK-4T, USK-4TM complete with flaw detector tomographic UD4-TM is designed for ultrasonic testing of all-rolled wheels of freight and passenger car wheel sets in accordance with the requirements of RD 07.09-97 "Guide to comprehensive ultrasonic testing of car wheel sets" with changes № 1,2,3 (Annex to UD4-TM, Tomographic 2.1). Application of scanning device USK-4TM provides inspection of required areas in one turn with an ability to build up tomography and determine coordinates of a defective area.

During inspection A-scan of a current zone displays on the screen of a flaw detector, while all the probes included in the USK-4T, USK-4TM are working. Data on all the probes involved in the inspection process (probe tracing on the test piece) are displayed on the C-scan.

The operation algorithm of a specialized software module "UT Cars" (Appendix to UD4-TM, Tomographic 2.1) provides maximum possible automation of processes of setting, testing and data recording. Optionally a scanner USK-4T is equipped with eddy current sensor to identify factory branding to prevent wheel rejecting (false defect signaling in the area of branding). Thanks to the built-in multi-channel system, UT and ET probes operate simultaneously. This scanner modification was named USK-4TM.

Test zones:

Wheel rim – inspection from the rim inner side surface with shear waves when positioning a probe P121-2,5-40° below the running surface level and scanning around a circumference to detect internal discontinuities in rim main section;

Wheel flange – testing from the inner side surface of the rim by shear waves when installing the probe P121-2,5-50° below the level of running surface and scanning along the circumference to detect defects such as transverse cracks and internal discontinuities in a rim flange;

Surface area of the wheel disk – testing from the inner surface of a disk in the radial direction by shear waves when installing the probe P121-1,25-90° on the disk surface at a sufficient distance from the rim and scanning around the circumference to detect defects such as surface cracks in the pre-rim area of the disk.

Detectable defects:

type 511 (longitudinal cracks, shells, slivers, delamination, and non-metallic inclusions in a rim);

type 513 (transverse cracks on a rim running surface);

type 517 (cracked flange);

type 411 (cracks in the disc near a wheel rim).

ТЕХНОВОТУМ - разработка и производство оборудования и технологий неразрушающего контроля (НК)

ФУНКЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ОСОБЕННОСТИ

УСК-4Т

Устройство сканирования УСК-4Т, УСК-4ТМ в комплекте с дефектоскопом Томографик УД4-ТМ предназначено для проведения ультразвукового контроля цельнокатаных колес колесных пар грузовых и пассажирских вагонов в соответствии с требованиями РД 07.09-97 «Руководство по комплексному ультразвуковому контролю колесных пар вагонов» с изменениями № 1,2,3 (Приложение к УД4-ТМ, Томографик 2.1). Применением устройства сканирования УСК-4ТМ обеспечивает контроль необходимых зон за один поворот с возможностью построения томографии и определения координат дефектного участка.

При проведении контроля на экране дефектоскопа отображается А-скан текущей зоны, при этом работают все ПЭП входящие в состав УСК-4Т, УСК-4ТМ. Данные по всем ПЭП в процессе контроля (движение устройства по объекту контроля) отображаются на С-скане.

Алгоритм работы специализированного программного модуля «УЗ Вагоны» (Приложение к УД4-ТМ, Томографик 2.1) предусматривает максимально возможную автоматизацию процессов настройки, проведения контроля и документирования результатов. При необходимости сканер УСК-4Т комплектуется вихретоковым датчиком для выявления заводских клеймений с целью недопущения перебраковки колес (ложное срабатывание дефектов в зоне клеймений). Благодаря встроенной многоканальной системе, УЗ и ВТ датчики работают одновременно. Данная модификация сканера получила наименованеи УСК-4ТМ.

Контролируемые зоны:

Обод колеса – контроль с внутренней боковой поверхности обода поперечными волнами при установке ПЭП П121-2,5-40° под уровнем поверхности катания и сканировании по окружности с целью выявления внутренних несплошностей в основном сечении обода;

Гребень колеса – контроль с внутренней боковой поверхности обода поперечными волнами при установке ПЭП П121-2,5-50° под уровнем поверхности катания и сканировании по окружности с целью выявления дефектов типа поперечных трещин и внутренних несплошностей в гребне обода;

Приободная зона диска колеса – контроль с внутренней поверхности диска в радиальном направлении поверхностными волнами при установке ПЭП П121-1,25-90° на поверхность диска на достаточном расстоянии от обода и сканировании по окружности с целью выявления дефектов типа поверхностных трещин в приободной зоне диска.

Выявляемые дефекты:

типа 511 (продольные трещины, закаты, плены, расслоения и неметаллические включения в ободе);
типа 513 (поперечные трещины на поверхности катания обода);
типа 517 (трещины гребня);
типа 411 (трещины в диске около обода колеса).